Bits & Pieces | end of summer

This ‘bits and pieces’ post featured lots of moments from the end of August and September! September whizzed by in a flurry of freelance work, 2 plymouth trips including graduation & my parents visiting! I love putting these together and looking back on all the memories captured over the last month or so! (though this is the last month or two, late putting it together as per!)

img_2978

Any post with a mention of August must include the garrels visit! Love this lot and had such an amazing weekend when they came to visit us in London! So much walking and talking and good fun, I love them A LOT! This is Lulu, Ash, Con & Me as we hung out in Southwark Cathedral Courtyard right before we all had to go our separate ways! Such a good weekend!

img_2995

Sunsets at home, my favourite time of day (except maybe sunrise but I’m not often up for that!)

img_2999

Golden hour in the house, the light is so beautiful.

img_3001

My friend Becca came to stay for a while in August and she kept making american pancakes for breakfast, we had many lovely mornings with tea, fruit and pancakes before days of exploring the city or catching up on work.

img_3003

Becca and I on her last morning as we said our farewells, she’s now moved to Switzerland and I’m kinda hoping for a swiss adventure before the year is out!

img_3052

Mornings spent in waterstones browsing for new reads and looking at all the pretty book covers.

img_3053

img_3054

A morning out with my lovely friend Darina to see the amazing structures in hyde park!

img_3056 img_3057

They were so cool, stretching up into the sky and it was a beautiful sunny morning when we went which was lovely!

img_3283

Fresh flowers given to me by friends when they came over for dinner in my amazing jug made by my friend who is a potter!

img_3298

Lu & I pretending to be twins; grey jumpers, same skirt, same necklace, same hair!

img_3305

I finally put up pictures in my room and I love them! Most are pictures from my travels and things found on my travels!

img_3328

img_3332

Doing yoga in a greenhouse with Lulu! Very relaxing if we could forget about the ants crawling all over the floor!

img_3338

Going to a veggie buffet for lunch with friends! It was done by weight which took me back to American style buffets!

img_3340  img_3346
img_3350

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Sunny september London days!

And below:

Swimming in the kings cross pond with Lulu after work one evening! So cool to be swimming at sunset surrounded by skyscrapers!

 

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
img_3416 img_3429
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Finding a cat sitting peacefully beside the park!
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Sunset walks to the sea with S. We explored loads of new parts of town and ended up sat on this verge to watch the sunset over the water.
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Sunlight at Golden hour on the water

img_3475

Working for a filmmaker I really admire and getting to work out of her studio in Hackney!

img_3477

Views on my lunchbreak while working at the studio

 

img_3486

On set with a fashion designer in East London. Such an awesome day of filming!

 

img_3499

Weekly catch ups with Dari before she headed off to Spain (to live!!) – will have to be planning a visit soon!

img_3503

More shoots for the fashion designer, this time in their atelier near Covent Garden.

img_3518

Sneaking down to the secret beach near Bovisands in Devon.

img_3522

S was a bit cold!

img_3523

Loved coming straight from the train to the beach!

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Secret beach ten minutes outside of Plymouth!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Getting in a climbing session with G when I was in Plymouth for graduation, we timed our schedules so we could! Now looking forward to a weekend in the countryside in a few weeks for more climbing and adventuring!

img_3577

A blurry one of S & I on graduation morning, it felt like such a festivity, with so many butterflies and a lot of excitement. Such a good day filled with positivity and love from everyone!

img_3578

SV looking sharp in his suit! Was so lovely to get dressed up!

img_3580

A media selfie on graduation day!

img_3636

Family on the hoe on graduation day! So grateful they could all come and celebrate and visit plymouth!

img_3605

Graduates together 🙂

img_3616

The view out towards mount batten as mum and I headed back from graduation! img_3622

Having my family in Plymouth for a few days and going for lots of seaside walks together. It was such a gift.

img_3623

We went out for a lovely graduation dinner but the taxi ride there was a little bit sketchy, my grandma’s face was a picture that I just had to take!

img_3631

The view from the apartment! I love plymouth and how beautiful it can be.

img_3649

Finding this colourful little row of houses near S’s new house in Plymouth. Love discovering these little hidden gems!

img_3650

The view from the train between Plymouth & Exeter. It’s gorgeous and gets me every time!

img_3655

Taking the tube all over town for work, still trying to find stuff to do on the commutes as it varies as to where I have to go! Sudokus sometimes work, and reading sometimes, any good books?

img_3658

Mushrooms on toast! Yum! Always on the lookout for new yummy lunches and discovered this one while in Plymouth, so simple and so tasty!

Posted in fun

One thought on “Bits & Pieces | end of summer

Leave a Reply

