Walking through the fields | Visiting Somerset

The week I returned to the UK was a busy one; full of catch ups with friends, a job interview or two, family gatherings, photo and video editing and a lot of unpacking and organising. So, sometimes it’s good to go back to the simple things, and I think these photos represent that. I visited my favourite boy and his family that week for the night, and one of the things I wanted to do most was walk through the fields with their little westie ‘Gracie’ – so on the morning I left, S & I set out on a wander through the countryside that surrounds their house and I think that’s when I realised that being back in England was not too bad at all (Despite my heart aching for the place I had left behind.)

Somerset - Burnt out fields Somerset - Fields & Stormy Skies Somerset - Fields on a stormy day IMG_8894 IMG_8889

It felt a bit autumnal, with both of us wrapped up in cosy cardigans, and keeping up a brisk pace to stay warm as we went. A beautiful place to spend a morning and it was great to be back in nature once more.

What do you do to relax?

Also you can follow me on bloglovinโ€™ right here if you fancy!

Leave a Reply

